YOUNIQX Secure Identity Solutions

Secure Identity


MICK My Identity Check

MIA – My Identity App

digital ID on the Smartphone

MICK My Identity Check

MICK – My Identity-Check

Video identification Service

Chainlock

Chainlock – Cold Wallet

storing digital values

 

YOUNIQX – innovative solutions for secure identity management

YOUNIQX is your partner for solutions in the field of secure digital identities and values. Our security services such as the video identification service MICK, the ID app MIA, and the highly secure private key Chainlock make companies and institutions fit for the digital future.

YOUNIQX Identity AG was founded as a subsidiary of the Austrian State Printing House (OeSD) in 2018. The innovative business can thus draw on many years of experience when it comes to identity management and the highest security standards. Our products and services are developed based on the most recent R&D findings. As a result, an identity document app and a driving licence app might soon become reality. Our solutions live up to today’s demanding requirements.

Because security comes first: also in the World Wide Web.


 

Secure Identities: a Challenge


 

As digitalisation is constantly advancing, keeping digital identities secure is becoming an increasingly difficult task. The targeted large-scale theft of credit-card data, protected customer data, or passwords endangers people, companies and institutions alike. Experts estimate that cybercrimes using fake identities have caused damage amounting to about 20 billion euros in Europe alone. As a result, people’s trust in digital technologies is undermined and the potential for a good quality of life, growth and a high employment rate cannot be harnessed. Communication and interaction between people, state institutions and private companies have to be secure also when conducted online. Secure identity management solutions help prevent cybercrime and identity theft, which is why states, institutions, and citizens of a digital society cannot do without them.

 

Securing Digital Values


 

Not only digital identities but also digital values are at risk and must be secured against criminals. The increasing use of blockchain technology in various fields of application, such as decentralised state registers and cryptocurrencies, has given rise to a strong demand for secure storage locations for digital currencies.

And we have delivered. We have combined innovative digital competence with tried-and-tested high-security technologies. In the Austrian State Printing House’s high-security zone, the safest location in all of Austria, we produce a credit-card-sized cold wallet: CHAINLOCK. This innovative solution offers a whole new level of security when it comes to storing private keys for cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin and Ether.


 
NEWS

YOUNIQX Secure Identity Solutions

Secure Identity


MICK My Identity Check

MIA – My Identity App

Ausweise am Smartphone

MICK My Identity Check

MICK – My Identity-Check

Identifikation per Video

Chainlock

Chainlock – Cold Wallet

digitale Assets sicher speichern

 

YOUNIQX - Innovative Lösungen für sicheres Identity Management

YOUNIQX ist Ihr Partner für Lösungen rund um sichere digitale Identitäten und Werte. Mit dem Video-Ident-Service MICK, der ID-App MIA und dem hochsicheren Private Key Chainlock statten wir Unternehmen und Institutionen bestens für die digitale Zukunft aus.

Die YOUNIQX Identity AG wurde 2018 als innovatives Tochterunternehmen der Österreichischen Staatsdruckerei gegründet und kann daher auf langjährige Expertise zu Identitätsmanagement und höchsten Sicherheitsstandards zurückgreifen. Unsere Produkte und Services basieren stets auf den neuesten Erkenntnissen aus Forschung & Entwicklung.

Dadurch können Ausweis-App und Führerschein-App bald Realität werden. Unsere Lösungen leisten, was unsere Zeit erfordert.

Damit Sicherheit auch in der Online-Welt immer Vorrang hat.


 

Herausforderung sichere Identität


 

Mit der fortschreitenden Digitalisierung entwickelt sich sichere digitale Identität zur großen Herausforderung. Der gezielte, massenweise Diebstahl von Kreditkarten-Daten, geschützten Kundendaten oder Passwörtern bedroht Menschen, Unternehmen und Behörden. Cyberkriminalität mit gefälschten Identitäten verursacht nach Expertenschätzungen allein in Europa Schäden in der Höhe von rund 20 Mrd. Euro. Dies unterminiert das Vertrauen in digitale Technologien und reduziert das Potenzial für Lebensqualität, Wachstum und Beschäftigung. Kommunikation und Interaktion zwischen Menschen, staatlichen Institutionen und privaten Unternehmen muss auch online sicher sein. Sichere Identity Management Solutions schützen vor Cyberkriminalität und Identitätsdiebstahl und sind somit wichtige Eckpfeiler für Staaten, Institutionen und Bürger einer digitalisierten Gesellschaft.

 

Digitale Werte sichern


 

Nicht nur digitale Identitäten, auch digitale Werte müssen sicher und vor Kriminellen geschützt sein. Mit der zunehmenden Anwendung der Blockchain-Technologie in unterschiedlichen Anwendungsbereichen wie dezentralen staatlichen Registern und Kryptowährungen werden sichere Aufbewahrungsorte für digitale Währungen immer stärker nachgefragt.

Auch dieser Herausforderung haben wir uns gestellt. Wir verbinden dabei innovative Digitalkompetenz mit klassischen Hochsicherheits-Technologien. Im Hochsicherheitsraum der Staatsdruckerei, dem sichersten Raum des Landes, produzieren wir eine Cold-Wallet im Kartenformat: CHAINLOCK. Diese innovative Lösung bietet vollkommen neue Sicherheit bei der Aufbewahrung von Private Keys für Kryptowährungen wie Bitcoin und Ether.


 
NEWS